Privacy Policy

The use of our site is possible without providing personal data. For the use of individual services on our site, different regulations may apply, which in this case will be explained separately below. Your personal data (e.g. name, address, e-mail, telephone number, etc.) will only be processed by us in accordance with the provisions of German data protection law. Data is personal if it can be clearly assigned to a specific natural person. The legal basis for data protection can be found in the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and the German Telemedia Act (TMG). The following regulations inform you about the type, scope and purpose of the collection, use and processing of personal data by the provider

3 E’s 4 Africa  e.V.

info@3e4africa.org

We would like to point out that there are security gaps in Internet-based data transmission, making complete protection against access by third parties impossible.

Server Data

For technical reasons, the following data, among others, which your Internet browser transmits to us or to our web space provider, are recorded (so-called server log files):

  • Browser type and version
  • Operating system
  • Website from which you visit us (referrer URL)
  • Website that you visit
  • Date and time of your access
  • Your Internet Protocol (IP) address.

This anonymous data is stored separately from any personal data you may have provided and therefore does not allow any conclusions to be drawn about a specific person. They are evaluated for statistical purposes in order to optimize our Internet presence and our offers.

Donor Data

In order to issue donation receipts and to inform the donor about relevant activities of the association, the full name, the amount of the donation and the address are collected from donors of the association. Access to this data is restricted to board members, internal auditors, our online presence support staff, and financial managers. The data will be deleted after the end of the taxable retention period of 10 years.

Contact details of natural persons

From natural persons, which are essential for the fulfilment of the tasks of the association, personal data such as full name, e-mail address, telephone number and address can be stored in the respective contact list (see DVV). The data will be deleted after the end of the cooperation with the person.

Use of YouTube components with enhanced privacy mode

On our website we use components (videos) from YouTube, LLC 901 Cherry Ave., 94066 San Bruno, CA, USA, a company of Google Inc., Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA.

For this we use the option " - extended privacy mode - " provided by YouTube. When you visit a page that has embedded video, a connection to the YouTube servers is established and the content is displayed on the website by notifying your browser. According to YouTube, in " - extended privacy mode -" only data is transmitted to the YouTube server when viewing the video, in particular which of our websites you have visited.

More information about YouTube's privacy policy is provided by Google at the following link:

https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/

Cookies

Like many other websites, we also use so-called "cookies". Cookies are small text files that are transferred to your hard drive from a website server. Through this we automatically receive certain data such as IP address, browser used, operating system via your computer and your connection to the Internet.

Cookies cannot be used to start programs or transfer viruses to a computer. We can use the information contained in cookies to make navigation easier for you and to enable our web pages to be displayed correctly.

Under no circumstances will the data we collect be passed on to third parties or linked to personal data without your consent.

Of course, you can also view our website without cookies. Internet browsers are regularly set to accept cookies. You can deactivate the use of cookies at any time via the settings of your browser. Please use the help functions of your Internet browser to find out how to change these settings. Please note that individual functions of our website may not work if you have deactivated the use of cookies.

SSL Encryption

To protect the security of your data during transmission, we use state-of-the-art encryption procedures (e.g. SSL) via HTTPS.

Information/Revocation/Deletion

On the basis of the Federal Data Protection Act, you can contact us free of charge if you have any questions regarding the collection, processing or use of your personal data and the correction, blocking, deletion or revocation of a granted consent. We would like to point out that you have the right to have incorrect data corrected or personal data deleted if there is no legal obligation to retain such data.

If you have any questions regarding data protection, please contact info@3e4africa.org.

Last update: 2020.11.10

Datenschutzerklärung

Die Nutzung unserer Seite ist ohne eine Angabe von personenbezogenen Daten möglich. Für die Nutzung einzelner Services unserer Seite können sich hierfür abweichende Regelungen ergeben, die in diesem Falle nachstehend gesondert erläutert werden. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten (z.B. Name, Anschrift, E-Mail, Telefonnummer, u.ä.) werden von uns nur gemäß den Bestimmungen des deutschen Datenschutzrechts verarbeitet. Daten sind dann personenbezogen, wenn sie eindeutig einer bestimmten natürlichen Person zugeordnet werden können. Die rechtlichen Grundlagen des Datenschutzes finden Sie im Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG) und dem Telemediengesetz (TMG). Nachstehende Regelungen informieren Sie insoweit über die Art, den Umfang und Zweck der Erhebung, die Nutzung und die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten durch den Anbieter

3 E’s 4 Africa  e.V.

info@3e4africa.org

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die internetbasierte Datenübertragung Sicherheitslücken aufweist, ein lückenloser Schutz vor Zugriffen durch Dritte somit unmöglich ist.

Serverdaten

Aus technischen Gründen werden u.a. folgende Daten, die Ihr Internet-Browser an uns bzw. an unseren Webspace-Provider übermittelt, erfasst (sogenannte Serverlogfiles):

  • Browsertyp und -version
  • verwendetes Betriebssystem
  • Webseite, von der aus Sie uns besuchen (Referrer URL)
  • Webseite, die Sie besuchen
  • Datum und Uhrzeit Ihres Zugriffs
  • Ihre Internet Protokoll (IP)-Adresse.

Diese anonymen Daten werden getrennt von Ihren eventuell angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten gespeichert und lassen so keine Rückschlüsse auf eine bestimmte Person zu. Sie werden zu statistischen Zwecken ausgewertet, um unseren Internetauftritt und unsere Angebote optimieren zu können.

Spenderdaten

Zur Ausstellung von Zuwendungsbestätigungen und zur Informierung des Spenders über relevante Tätigkeiten des Vereins werden von Spendern des Vereins der vollständige Name, die Spendenhöhe und die Anschrift erhoben. Der Zugang zu diesen Daten ist auf Vorstände, interne Kassenprüfer, unseren Betreuenden des Online-Auftritts, sowie die Finanzverantwortlichen beschränkt. Eine Löschung wird nach Ende der steuerpflichtigen Aufbewahrung von 10 Jahren durchgeführt.

Kontaktdaten natürlicher Personen
Von natürlichen Personen, die essentiell für die Erfüllung der Aufgaben des Vereins sind, können personenbezogene Daten, wie der vollständige Name, die E-Mail-Adresse, die Telefonnummer und die Anschrift in der jeweiligen Kontaktliste (siehe DVV) gespeichert werden. Eine Löschung erfolgt nach Ende der Zusammenarbeit mit der Person.

Einsatz von YouTube-Komponenten mit erweitertem Datenschutzmodus

Auf unserer Webseite setzen wir Komponenten (Videos) des Unternehmens YouTube, LLC 901 Cherry Ave., 94066 San Bruno, CA, USA, einem Unternehmen der Google Inc., Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA, ein.

Hierbei nutzen wir die von YouTube zur Verfügung gestellte Option ” – erweiterter Datenschutzmodus – “. Wenn Sie eine Seite aufrufen, die über ein eingebettetes Video verfügt, wird eine Verbindung zu den YouTube-Servern hergestellt und dabei der Inhalt durch Mitteilung an Ihren Browser auf der Internetseite dargestellt. Laut den Angaben von YouTube werden im ” – erweiterten Datenschutzmodus -” nur Daten an den YouTube-Server übermittelt, insbesondere welche unserer Internetseiten Sie besucht haben, wenn Sie das Video anschauen.

Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz von YouTube werden von Google unter dem folgenden Link bereitgestellt:

https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/

Cookies

Wie viele andere Webseiten verwenden wir auch so genannte „Cookies“. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die von einem Webseitenserver auf Ihre Festplatte übertragen werden. Hierdurch erhalten wir automatisch bestimmte Daten wie z. B. IP-Adresse, verwendeter Browser, Betriebssystem über Ihren Computer und Ihre Verbindung zum Internet.

Cookies können nicht verwendet werden, um Programme zu starten oder Viren auf einen Computer zu übertragen. Anhand der in Cookies enthaltenen Informationen können wir Ihnen die Navigation erleichtern und die korrekte Anzeige unserer Webseiten ermöglichen.

In keinem Fall werden die von uns erfassten Daten an Dritte weitergegeben oder ohne Ihre Einwilligung eine Verknüpfung mit personenbezogenen Daten hergestellt.

Natürlich können Sie unsere Website grundsätzlich auch ohne Cookies betrachten. Internet-Browser sind regelmäßig so eingestellt, dass sie Cookies akzeptieren. Sie können die Verwendung von Cookies jederzeit über die Einstellungen Ihres Browsers deaktivieren. Bitte verwenden Sie die Hilfefunktionen Ihres Internetbrowsers, um zu erfahren, wie Sie diese Einstellungen ändern können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass einzelne Funktionen unserer Website möglicherweise nicht funktionieren, wenn Sie die Verwendung von Cookies deaktiviert haben.

SSL-Verschlüsselung

Um die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten bei der Übertragung zu schützen, verwenden wir dem aktuellen Stand der Technik entsprechende Verschlüsselungsverfahren (z. B. SSL) über HTTPS.

Auskunft/Widerruf/Löschung

Sie können sich aufgrund des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes bei Fragen zur Erhebung, Verarbeitung oder Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten und deren Berichtigung, Sperrung, Löschung oder einem Widerruf einer erteilten Einwilligung unentgeltlich an uns wenden. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass Ihnen ein Recht auf Berichtigung falscher Daten oder Löschung personenbezogener Daten zusteht, sollte diesem Anspruch keine gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflicht entgegenstehen.

Bei Fragen zum Datenschutz, wenden Sie sich bitte an info@3e4africa.org.

Letze Aktualisierung: 10.11.2020