Our Vision

A change in self-perception and external perception towards a new self-confidence, which is shaped by young hope bearers and carriers. Added value through future technology in harmony with the ecological and social environment. Healthy and sustainable national economies at an equal footing with global partners. Perspectives and potential. One thing above all: All this in Africa, for Africa and from Africa - as quickly as possible. That is our vision and with "3 E's" we strive for it.

#education

By promoting and accompanying young African students and doctoral candidates at African universities, perspectives are created in the form of the most sustainable of all forms of support: education! Education is the most powerful tool a person can possess.

#empowerment

Africa is a wonderfully diverse, majestic, and young continent. There is so much potential just waiting to be awakened. For this it needs its own role models who carry the hope. We want to contribute to the empowering process such pioneers on the continent.

#ecofriendliness

The power lies in harmony, and even more in existential relationships such as that between the human being and his environment. Research only has a future if it focuses on it. That is why we only support projects that aim at energy system transformation, adaptation to climate change and combatting climate change resilience.

Our Mission

We enable African students and researchers to participate in research projects related to the development of local and sustainable solutions for energy system transformation, climate change mitigation and adaptation to the consequences of climate change in Africa. In this way, we promote awareness of the above-mentioned thematic priorities, accelerate the application of technical knowledge and the acquisition of important soft skills, and encourage project participants to act as role models for the next generation. In addition, the project experiences and accompanying workshops will raise awareness for sustainability and environmental awareness. Furthermore, through our network we strive to create synergies where possibly none existed.

In all this, the sovereignty of our African partner is always in the foreground. We see ourselves as mediators and companions, not as clients. Therefore, we always prioritize project ideas that are proposed by the African students and researchers, considering local needs and conditions.

In order to integrate our work into the multitude of other measures to establish global equality of opportunity and to make it measurable, we assign our activities and the research work of African students and doctoral candidates to selected Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the United Nations. Our mission makes a direct contribution to SDG#04 "Quality Education", while the research projects further the achievement of SDG#07 "Affordable and Clean Energy", SDG#12 "Responsible Consumption and Production" and SDG#13 "Climate Action".

Unsere Vision

Ein Wandel in der Selbst- und Außenwahrnehmung hin zu einem neuen Selbstbewusstsein, der von jungen Hoffnungsträger*innen gestaltet wird. Mehrwert durch Zukunftstechnologie in Harmonie mit ökologischem und sozialem Umfeld. Gesunde und nachhaltige nationale Ökonomien auf Augenhöhe mit globalen Partnern. Perspektiven und Potential. Vor allem eins: Das alles in Afrika, für Afrika und von Afrika – so schnell wie möglich. Das ist unsere Vision und mit „3 E’s“ streben wir sie an.

Education

Durch Förderung und Begleitung junger afrikanischer Studierender und Promovierender an afrikanischen Universitäten werden Perspektiven in Form der nachhaltigsten aller Unterstützungen geschaffen: Bildung! Bildung ist das mächtigste Werkzeug, das ein Mensch besitzen kann.

Empowerment

Afrika ist ein wunderschöner vielfältiger, majestätischer und junger Kontinent. Es gibt soviel Potential, dass nur darauf wartet, geweckt zu werden. Dafür braucht es eigene Vorbilder, die die Hoffnung tragen. Wir wollen dazu beitragen, solche Wegbereiter zu befähigen.

Ecofriendliness

In der Harmonie liegt die Kraft, umso mehr in existentiellen Beziehungen wie der zwischen dem Menschen und seiner Umwelt. Forschung hat nur Zukunft, wenn sie sich darauf besinnt. Daher fördern wir nur Projekte, die Energiewende, Klimawandelanpassung oder -bekämpfung anstreben.

Unsere Mission

Wir ermöglichen afrikanischen Studierenden und Promovierenden die Teilnahme an Forschungsprojekten im Zusammenhang mit der Entwicklung lokaler und nachhaltiger Lösungen für Fragen der Energiewende, der Eindämmung des Klimawandels und der Anpassung an die Folgen des Klimawandels in Afrika. Auf diese Weise fördern wir sowohl das Bewusstsein für die oben genannten thematischen Schwerpunkte, beschleunigen die Anwendung von fachlichem Wissen sowie den Erwerb wichtiger Soft Skills und ermutigen die Projektteilnehmer*innen, als Vorbilder für die nächste Generation zu agieren. Darüber hinaus findet eine Sensibilisierung für Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltbewusstsein durch die Projekterfahrungen und begleitende Workshop-Angebote statt. Außerdem bilden wir ein Netzwerk und schaffen Synergien, wo keine waren.

Bei all dem steht für uns immer die Souveränität unser afrikanischen Partner im Vordergrund. Wir sehen uns als Vermittler und Begleiter, nicht als Auftraggeber. Daher bevorzugen wir auch immer Projektideen, die von afrikanischer Seite unter Berücksichtigung der lokalen Bedürfnisse und Gegebenheiten vorgeschlagen werden.

Um unsere Arbeit in die Vielzahl anderer Maßnahmen zur Etablierung globaler Chancengleichheit zu integrieren und auch messbar zu machen, ordnen wir unsere Tätigkeiten und die Forschungsarbeiten der afrikanischen Studierenden und Promovierenden ausgewählte Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) der Vereinten Nationen zu. Unsere Mission leistet einen direkten Beitrag zu SDG#04 "Quality Education", während die Forschungsprojekte die Erreichung von SDG#07 "Affordable and Clean Energy", SDG#12 "Responsible Consumption and Production" und SDG#13 "Climate Action" weiter vorantreiben.